This site is not optimized for Internet Explorer 6. Please upgrade your browser here.

2017 Monthly Webinar Series Begins in July

Mark your calendars! Due to the popularity of last year’s Osher NRC Webinar Series, we’re starting a new 2017-18 series beginning in July. On the third Wednesday of each month, a live webinar will be offered, complimentary to anyone in the OLLI Network (staff, volunteer or member). Each webinar will last one hour beginning at 2:00pm Eastern/1:00pm Central/noon Mountain/11:00am Pacific/10:00am in Alaska and 8:00am in Hawaii.

Webinar topics will cover a variety of subjects indicated as areas of interest by Osher Institute staff and volunteers in the 2017 National Conference feedback survey. Each will be designed with a specific angle on a topic, reflecting the presenter’s experience. Potential topics include:

  • Volunteer and Member Engagement
  • Fundraising
  • Distance Learning
  • Diversity
  • Building Positive Relationships
  • And many more

Presenters will be both OLLI program experts recruited from within Osher Network, as well as outside experts. Each webinar will provide the opportunity for participants to view slides, ask questions, make comments, and see the presenter(s) live. Additionally, webinars will be recorded and archived in the secure area of Osher.net for those who cannot attend live.

Descriptions and registration for each webinar will be announced via email to Osher Institute staff and in the monthly OLLI Newsletter at the beginning of each month. The first webinar of 2017 will be held Wednesday, July 19th, plan on joining us!

Webinar Dates:

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email