This site is not optimized for Internet Explorer 6. Please upgrade your browser here.

Osher NRC 2016 Webinar Series

Announcing the 2016 National Resource Center for Osher Institutes monthly webinar series!

What to Expect

On the third Wednesday of each month, a live webinar will be offered, complimentary to anyone in the OLLI Network (staff, volunteer or member). These webinars will be presented using Adobe Connect, the NRC’s choice for interactive, online meetings. Each webinar will be one hour beginning at 2:00pm eastern/1:00pm central/noon mountain/11:00am pacific/10:00am in Alaska and 9:00am in Hawaii. Webinar topics will cover a variety of areas of interest indicated by Osher Institute directors and volunteers in the 2015 national conference feedback survey. Presenters will be OLLI program experts recruited from the Osher Network. Each webinar will provide the opportunity for participants to view notes and slides, ask questions, make comments, and view the presenter live. Webinars will be recorded and available in the secure area of Osher.net via log-on credentials provided to each Institute director.Webinar Stock Photo

Topics include:
  • Fundraising
  • Planning
  • Managing Growth
  • Branding and Marketing
  • Developing Curriculum
  • Managing Conflict
  • Developing Volunteer Resources
  • Promoting Diversity

Each webinar will be designed with a specific angle on the topic, reflecting the presenter’s experience. Detailed descriptions will be posted on Osher.net and in the monthly OLLI Newsletter. The first webinar will be held Wednesday, January 20th.

Consider hosting a meeting to share these webinars with interested groups of OLLI leaders and members at your Osher Institute. Individuals and groups must register for the webinar no later than 5pm central time the day prior to the webinar in order to receive the login credentials the morning of the webinar.

If you have interest in being a presenter on any of the above topics, or have ideas for other topics, please contact Diane Venzera (diane.venzera@northwestern.edu).

Twitter Digg Delicious Stumbleupon Technorati Facebook Email